•  
Start Now

Session 4

People to Nurture the Next Generation

Mr Ready Ho from Facilities Management who has been working in Youth Square for more than a decade. He is so familiar to every matter throughout the ages of Youth Square as if he is a ‘living history book’ of Youth Square. “I am responsible for project management and building maintenance since I joined Youth Square in April 2009. The most unforgettable moment is the time when we needed to complete the renovation work for the floors of stores, offices and hostel interior design in six to eight months before the opening of Youth Square. We also needed to complete the interior design and get the hotel operation license for Y Loft.” He recalled.

Joining Youth Square through ‘YS Career Experience Programme’ in 2015 as an intern, Mr Justin Cheung is the next generation of Facilities Management in Youth Square. “I worked as a part-time staff in Customer Service after my internship, I am now a full-time staff in Facilities Management and responsible for the work of property management.” “I had lots of deeper feelings over the past five years working experience. Apart from gaining work experience in facilities management, I also had the opportunity to join the dragon boat team on behalf of the company to spend time on training and competition with colleagues. I think Youth Square can be a stepping stone for youth to enter the world. Young people can explore every possibility of their potential through participating activities by Youth Square and look for their interest and development direction in order to boost youth employment.” Justin said.

Mr Ready Ho from Facilities Management who has been working in Youth Square for more than a decade. He is so familiar to every matter throughout the ages of Youth Square as if he is a ‘living history book’ of Youth Square. “I am responsible for project management and building maintenance since I joined Youth Square in April 2009. The most unforgettable moment is the time when we needed to complete the renovation work for the floors of stores, offices and hostel interior design in six to eight months before the opening of Youth Square. We also needed to complete the interior design and get the hotel operation license for Y Loft.” He recalled.

 
 

Joining Youth Square through ‘YS Career Experience Programme’ in 2015 as an intern, Mr Justin Cheung is the next generation of Facilities Management in Youth Square. “I worked as a part-time staff in Customer Service after my internship, I am now a full-time staff in Facilities Management and responsible for the work of property management.” “I had lots of deeper feelings over the past five years working experience. Apart from gaining work experience in facilities management, I also had the opportunity to join the dragon boat team on behalf of the company to spend time on training and competition with colleagues. I think Youth Square can be a stepping stone for youth to enter the world. Young people can explore every possibility of their potential through participating activities by Youth Square and look for their interest and development direction in order to boost youth employment.” Justin said.

Being a platform for youth to explore their potential, stage operation and programme planning must complement each other to be effective. Workload behind the scene is heavy that requires specialists in stage and performing arts to act their roles to the best of their potential and it is particularly important in stage operation management. Mr John Ng, also called ‘Hung Gor’, joined Youth Square since November 2009. “Many people do not know about Youth Square at the beginning, however, with the joint efforts of our fellow colleagues to go through difficult times together, Youth Square has become one of the venue options for organising activities by youth groups.” He said.

Mr Fred Chong has participated in ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme 2019’ during his study at the university. He joined Youth Square after his graduation. He is currently working as a Marketing & Communication Executive under Marketing & Corporate Communication Department, and responsible for organising activities for Youth Square. “I adored Dunhuang culture, that’s why I joined ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme 2019’. I also learnt more about Youth Square because of the programme. What I did not expect was that I would get a job here as well! From being a young people who has been nurtured by Youth Square to an employee who helps nurture more young people on behalf of Youth Square, it is amazing! It is very meaningful to provide opportunities for youth to explore their potential.” Fred said.

Being a platform for youth to explore their potential, stage operation and programme planning must complement each other to be effective. Workload behind the scene is heavy that requires specialists in stage and performing arts to act their roles to the best of their potential and it is particularly important in stage operation management. Mr John Ng, also called ‘Hung Gor’, joined Youth Square since November 2009. “Many people do not know about Youth Square at the beginning, however, with the joint efforts of our fellow colleagues to go through difficult times together, Youth Square has become one of the venue options for organising activities by youth groups.” He said.

 
 

Mr Fred Chong has participated in ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme 2019’ during his study at the university. He joined Youth Square after his graduation. He is currently working as a Marketing & Communication Executive under Marketing & Corporate Communication Department, and responsible for organising activities for Youth Square. “I adored Dunhuang culture, that’s why I joined ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme 2019’. I also learnt more about Youth Square because of the programme. What I did not expect was that I would get a job here as well! From being a young people who has been nurtured by Youth Square to an employee who helps nurture more young people on behalf of Youth Square, it is amazing! It is very meaningful to provide opportunities for youth to explore their potential.” Fred said.

YS Career Experience Programme – Insights from the Interns

•  
開始展覽

第四節

培育青年的幕後團隊

設施管理部何偉志先生由青年廣場開幕前工作至今已超過十年,對青年廣場大大小小的事宜都非常熟悉,彷如青年廣場的一本「活歷史書」,他表示︰「我由2009年4月加入青年廣場,負責工程項目及樓宇維修的工作,最難忘的事情莫過於於青年廣場開幕前期,需要在六至八個月內分階段完成商舖樓層、辦公室樓層及 Y 旅舍的室內設計及裝修工程,並且為Y 旅舍取得酒店營業牌照。」

新一代的設施管理人張梓烽先生由2015年透過「職場體驗計劃@YS」加入青年廣場成為實習生至今一直於青年廣場內工作,他表示︰「實習完成後於客戶服務部兼職工作,現時為設施管理部的全職員工,主要負責物業管理的工作。」「在青年廣場工作的這五年間累積了不少深刻難忘的體驗,除得到於設施管理範疇上的工作經驗外,亦有機會參加公司的龍舟隊,與很多同事一同練習和比賽。 我認為青年廣場可以成為本地青年人進入世界的踏板,透過舉辦一連串青年活動,幫助青年人發展潛能,尋找他們的興趣及發展方向,為青年人增加工作機會的可能性。」

設施管理部何偉志先生由青年廣場開幕前工作至今已超過十年,對青年廣場大大小小的事宜都非常熟悉,彷如青年廣場的一本「活歷史書」,他表示︰「我由2009年4月加入青年廣場,負責工程項目及樓宇維修的工作,最難忘的事情莫過於於青年廣場開幕前期,需要在六至八個月內分階段完成商舖樓層、辦公室樓層及 Y 旅舍的室內設計及裝修工程,並且為Y 旅舍取得酒店營業牌照。」

 
 

新一代的設施管理人張梓烽先生由2015年透過「職場體驗計劃@YS」加入青年廣場成為實習生至今一直於青年廣場內工作,他表示︰「實習完成後於客戶服務部兼職工作,現時為設施管理部的全職員工,主要負責物業管理的工作。」「在青年廣場工作的這五年間累積了不少深刻難忘的體驗,除得到於設施管理範疇上的工作經驗外,亦有機會參加公司的龍舟隊,與很多同事一同練習和比賽。 我認為青年廣場可以成為本地青年人進入世界的踏板,透過舉辦一連串青年活動,幫助青年人發展潛能,尋找他們的興趣及發展方向,為青年人增加工作機會的可能性。」

要成為青年人一展所長的舞台,舞台操作以及節目策劃須相輔相成。舞台工作繁重,需要舞台及藝術人員各司其職,而科文工作亦對舞台操作管理尤其重要,人稱「雄哥」的吳焯雄先生自2009年11月已於青年廣場負責科文工作,他表示︰「青年廣場開幕時,很多人不認識這個地方,但經過同事的共同努力,一同走過難熬的日子後,現在的青年廣場已是很多青年團體舉辦活動時的熱門選擇地點。

莊易烽先生於就讀大學期間曾參與青年廣場舉辦的「香港青年敦煌實習計劃 2019」,畢業後更加入了青年廣場的市場及企業傳訊部,現為市場推廣及傳訊主任,負責協助籌辦青年廣場活動。他表示︰「當初因為喜歡敦煌文化而參加「香港青年敦煌實習計劃2019」,亦因此加深了對青年廣場的認識。沒想到畢業後能在青年廣場工作,由一名被培育的青年人到現在能夠幫忙青年廣場培育更多青年人,製造機會讓他們發展潛能,感覺奇妙之餘,亦覺得工作十分有意義﹗」

要成為青年人一展所長的舞台,舞台操作以及節目策劃須相輔相成。舞台工作繁重,需要舞台及藝術人員各司其職,而科文工作亦對舞台操作管理尤其重要,人稱「雄哥」的吳焯雄先生自2009年11月已於青年廣場負責科文工作,他表示︰「青年廣場開幕時,很多人不認識這個地方,但經過同事的共同努力,一同走過難熬的日子後,現在的青年廣場已是很多青年團體舉辦活動時的熱門選擇地點。

 
 

莊易烽先生於就讀大學期間曾參與青年廣場舉辦的「香港青年敦煌實習計劃 2019」,畢業後更加入了青年廣場的市場及企業傳訊部,現為市場推廣及傳訊主任,負責協助籌辦青年廣場活動。他表示︰「當初因為喜歡敦煌文化而參加「香港青年敦煌實習計劃2019」,亦因此加深了對青年廣場的認識。沒想到畢業後能在青年廣場工作,由一名被培育的青年人到現在能夠幫忙青年廣場培育更多青年人,製造機會讓他們發展潛能,感覺奇妙之餘,亦覺得工作十分有意義﹗」

職場體驗計劃@YS – 實習生們的話