•  
Start Now

Session 2

Our Annual Signature Programmes

Book Crossing Festival

‘Book Crossing Festival’ is an annual signature event organised by Youth Square. Organised over ten years of the festival since 2011, it has been providing a reading platform to enhance cultural exchange and foster reading habits among youth. During the festival, participants can exchange books by adopting ‘place one, pick one’ approach. Public who do not have books to share are welcome to enjoy reading in the festival. Workshops are also available in the festival which allow public to join freely.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Garden of the Artisans Festival

Organised by Youth Square, Garden of the Artisans Festival (“GOA Festival”) aims to create a platform for artists to showcase their art works and interact with the public. The GOA Festival invited artists from all over the world to curate their own art exhibitions at guest rooms in Y Loft, for exhibiting their art pieces and interacting with visitors. In addition, workshops and music performances are available for public participation to enrich the GOA Festival.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Street Culture Festival

Youth Square and TWGHs Tuen Mun Integrated Services Centre co-organise ‘Street Culture Festival’ every year, providing a series of workshops and dance competition opportunities to youth for free. Instructed by street culture arts professionals, workshops will offer the youth a range of basic knowledge and skills in different aspects of street culture such as street dance, rapping and graffiti, to promote street culture and enable mutual learning among youth.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme

The ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme’ is organised by the Home Affairs Bureau and Youth Square and fully supported by Dunhuang Academy since 2018. The programme delved into areas such as Dunhuang's humanities, geography, specific subjects and creative project to promote Dunhuang. Instructed by professional tour guides in Dunhuang, students were able to explore Dunhuang and understand the conservation work, and became tour guides in caves for tourists through on-the-job training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Youth

“I started to notice Youth Square’s activities as I live nearby in the district. I joined Youth Vocal as I found it quite interesting. After joining the activities in Youth Square, I realized co-operation with others is essential when working as a group, I also learnt that only by putting efforts, good results will yield. I am most proud of participating in an annual dinner’s performance that I was able to stand on the same stage where Mr Andy Hui and FAMA performed too.” said Hero Tang, a member of Youth Vocal.

(Second left)

(Fourth right)

(First right)

(Third left)

Ms Agnes Sung, a final year student who was chosen as a Dunhuang Art and Cultural Ambassador among thousands of applicants in Youth Square ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme 2019’ to exchange and learn Dunhuang culture in Dunhuang. Agnes recalled the programme a valuable experience that it not only allowed her to know more about Mogao Caves, and share caves stories with tourists, it also increased her strong interest in Buddhist art. “You can only become truly accomplished when trying hard to do something you love! With sheer will and determination, you can become the person who you aspire to be.” “Participating in Youth Square ‘Dunhuang Youth Internship Programme’ is free of charge, you can also have some spare time for sightseeing! The programme not only attracts youth to know more about Chinese culture, it also enables students to acquire knowledge through entertainment, it should not be missed! ” she said.

 

 

Ms Jessica Sze is currently a university student studying in Japan who is also a member of AnotherJASON, a Japanese cosplay dance group. She has participated J-Pop related activities in Youth Square, she said, “I heard of Youth Square since I participated in J-Pop Cover Dance related activity there. Afterwards, I participated a few activities with my peers in Youth Square. There are Y Studio and Y Theatre in Youth Square, the two venues of different scales where give the flexibility of performance. Besides, Youth Square is conveniently located next to MTR station, hostel accommodation is also convenient for performers to have rehearsal in the morning. Through participation in Youth Square’s activities, not only did I gain co-organising stage performance experience, my confidence was also boosted. With very few performing venues in Hong Kong, it is truly good that Youth Square can constantly provide quality venues for youth performances.”

(Third right)

 

Mr Terry Chan, who was selected as ‘Dance Ambassador in ‘Youth Square ‘Dancing Fest 2014’. He received scholarship and spent that summer with Noah, a renowned dance teacher, in Seoul, Korea to master his dance skill. During the dance workshop in Korea, Terry experienced the local dance culture and exchanged dance skills, he then determined to become a full-time dancer afterwards. “Dance is my life, I always want to dance!” Terry said. He also thanks to Youth Square who explored his enthusiasm in dance. To give back to the community, he wants to pass on his knowledge and experience now to the next generation.

•  
開始展覽

第二節

青年廣場年度重點活動

漂書節

「漂書節」是由青年廣場主辦的年度重點活動,由 2011 年至今已超過十屆,目的是提供平台讓青年人以書本作文化交流,培養青年人的閱讀習慣,以推廣閱讀文化。「漂書節」活動期間,參加者可以「放一本,拾一本」的方式「放漂」及「收存」喜愛的書本,而沒有書本放漂的朋友亦歡迎於場內的閱讀空間「打書釘」。場內更設有工作坊,歡迎公眾免費參與。

 

 

 

 

 

 

Garden of the Artisans藝術節

Garden of the Artisans 藝術節由青年廣場主辦,旨在為藝術家創造展示及交流平台,並為公眾帶來獨特的藝術體驗。Garden of the Artisans 藝術節邀請來自世界各地的藝術家入住青年廣場 Y 旅舍, 並將客房化身為展覽空間,展示個人的藝術創作,與到訪的公眾互動交流。除展覽外,Garden of the Artisans 藝術節更設有工作坊、音樂表演等豐富節目供公眾參與。

 

 

 

 

 

 

街頭文化節

青年廣場每年均聯同東華三院屯門綜合服務中心合辦「街頭文化節」,邀請一班於街頭藝術文化範疇內的專業導師,免費為熱愛街舞、饒舌及塗鴉等街頭文化的青年人提供一系列工作坊,讓青年人可以互相學習及交流不同的街頭藝術文化。

 

 

 

 

 

 

香港青年敦煌實習計劃

「香港青年敦煌實習計劃」由民政事務局及青年廣場於2018 年起主辦,並獲敦煌研究院全力支持。計劃開放敦煌實習崗位予本地大專院校學生參加,實習範疇包括敦煌人文地理、講解訓練、專題學習及參與推廣敦煌的小組創作,讓學生有機會親身參觀及了解當地的保育工作,更可在專職講解員的指導下為遊客講解,成為敦煌莫高窟的講解員。

 

 

 

 

 

 

我們的青年人

Youth Vocal 成員Hero Tang︰「因為家住附近而開始關注青年廣場的活動,覺得很有趣便報名參加。參加青年廣場的活動後,發現與人合作很重要,每件事都必須經過努力訓練才有成果。最令我感到驕傲的是在一個周年晚會上演出,能夠與許志安先生及農夫等人同場表演。」

(左二)

(右四)

(右一)

(左三)

現為大學四年級的宋珮怡同學曾參加青年廣場「香港青年敦煌實習計劃 2019」,並從過百人當中脫穎而出成為「敦煌文化大使」,親身前往敦煌交流和實習。這次寶貴的經驗,不但讓珮怡深入認識敦煌莫高窟,與遊客分享洞窟的故事,更使她對佛教藝術產生濃厚興趣。她表示︰「理想應該是盡力去做自己最喜歡的事,為自己想做的事而堅持下去,成為你心目中想成為的人。」「參加青年廣場舉辦的「香港青年敦煌實習計劃」無需自費,便可到外地實習,還有小部分觀光時間,既能吸引青年人欣賞中國文化,又可寓學習於玩樂,實在不可多得。」

 

 

Jessica Sze現為日本留學中的大學生,亦是以Cosplay Cover Dance為主的舞團AnotherJASON的成員,曾於青年廣場參與J-Pop 相關活動︰「我在J-Pop Cover Dance相關活動中接觸青年廣場,之後也和同伴在青年廣場參加過數次活動。青年廣場有Y劇場和Y綜藝館兩個提供不同規模演出的場地,增加演出的可能性。此外,青年廣場毗鄰港鐵站,位置方便,又設有旅舍住宿服務,早上綵排也較方便。參加青年廣場活動令我有了協辦舞台演出的經驗,亦增強了我的自信心。青年廣場能持續為各種青年活動提供優質的演出場地,在表演場所不足的香港實屬難得。」

(右三)

 

熱愛舞蹈的 Terry C,於 2014 年參加青年廣場舉辦的《全民街舞 2014》,並被選為「青年廣場舞蹈大使」,獲頒獎學金於該年暑假前往韓國首爾跟隨著名排舞師李昶勳(Noah)老師深造舞藝。那次海外舞蹈工作坊讓他體驗當地的舞蹈文化,以舞蹈交流,一展所長,堅定 Terry C 成為舞者的信心。Terry C 表示:「跳舞在我生命中一直都很重要,總有一股跳舞的動力。」同時他亦感謝當年青年廣場的知遇之恩,令他發現自己對跳舞的熱愛,所以現在希望運用自己的知識和經驗來培育下一代,回饋社會。